Both are UK rota apps. RotaCloud prices by headcount band with clock-in as an add-on; FireAttend is one price per shop, built around a takeaway's pay week. Here's how they compare.
The short answer. On RotaCloud, clock-in is the Time & Attendance add-on, so the cheapest way to get it is Standard plus that add-on: £29 a month for 6 to 10 people, £58 for 11 to 20 and £87 for 21 to 30, counting managers. FireAttend is £26 a month per shop whatever your headcount. For five people or fewer, RotaCloud is cheaper.
| People (incl. managers) | FireAttend | RotaCloud Standard + Time & Attendance |
|---|---|---|
| 1 to 5 | £26 | £14.50 (£10 + £4.50) |
| 6 to 10 | £26 | £29 (£20 + £9) |
| 11 to 20 | £26 | £58 (£40 + £18) |
| 21 to 30 | £26 | £87 (£60 + £27) |
RotaCloud's published monthly prices, by headcount band, read from its pricing calculator. RotaCloud asks you to include yourself and every admin and manager in the headcount, offers yearly billing with two months free, and doesn't say whether its prices include VAT. Its Pro plan costs more and adds document storage. FireAttend is £6 a week per shop (£26 a month), with no VAT to add.
| FireAttend | RotaCloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Priced by | Shop (£6 a week each), unlimited staff | Headcount band, clock-in as a paid add-on |
| How staff clock in | Their own phone: tap the shop's NFC tag (Android) or scan its QR (iPhone) | Their own phone with GPS restrictions, or a free terminal app on a tablet with a four-digit PIN and optional photo |
| Pay week | Gross pay from the punches at each person's own rate, bank/cash split, freeze a paid week | Automatic timesheets, payroll report and CSV export to payroll software |
| Payslips | Issued from the frozen week into each person's staff app | Not stated on RotaCloud's pricing page |
| Runs payroll | No: your accountant or payroll provider does | Exports to payroll; doesn't say it runs payroll |
| Right to work | Documents and expiry dates in one place, reminders before they lapse, on the standard price | A "right to work status confirmed" tick box on the profile; document upload with Pro's document storage |
| Staff at more than one shop | One person, one account, one pay figure across shops | Not stated on RotaCloud's pricing page |
| Free trial | 60 days (card up front) | 30 days, no payment details |
| Support | Email, answered by the people who built it | York-based support team, phone line |
RotaCloud figures are from rotacloud.com/pricing, its time and attendance page and its help article on right-to-work status, read on 15 October 2026. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. We make FireAttend, so read this as our comparison, not an independent review.
From six people up, yes. With clock-in, RotaCloud is £29 a month for 6 to 10 people, £58 for 11 to 20 and £87 for 21 to 30, counting managers. FireAttend is £26 a month per shop whatever your headcount. For five people or fewer RotaCloud is cheaper, at £14.50. RotaCloud's prices were checked on 15 October 2026.
RotaCloud's clock-in is its Time & Attendance add-on, priced by headcount band on top of the Standard or Pro plan. In FireAttend, clock-in is part of the £6 a week.
FireAttend keeps documents and expiry dates in one place and reminds you before they lapse, on the standard price. RotaCloud has a right-to-work status tick box, with document upload on its Pro plan. In both, the check itself is yours to make.
Yes. The trial is 60 days, long enough to run real pay weeks side by side.
60 days free, then £6 a week per shop, however many staff you employ.
Start your free trial Compare more rota apps