Comparison · Rota apps

FireAttend vs Rotaready for takeaways

Rotaready, now sold as Rotaready Evo by The Access Group, is a workforce platform for hospitality groups, with forecasting and budgeting. FireAttend is one price per shop, built around a takeaway's pay week. Here's how they compare.

The short answer. Rotaready's cheapest plan, Pro, includes clock-in and starts at £103 a month for up to 15 employees, plus a set-up fee it doesn't publish. Its calculator gives £138 a month for 20 employees and £206 for 30. FireAttend is £26 a month per shop whatever your headcount. Rotaready goes further on forecasting, budgeting and HR; FireAttend is built for a takeaway's weekly pay.

What it costs at your headcount

EmployeesFireAttend (one shop)Rotaready Evo Pro
10£26£103 (the price includes 15 employees)
20£26£138
30£26£206
Set-up feeNoneExtra, amount not published

Rotaready's monthly prices as its own calculator shows them. Rotaready says they're "indicative", that they're based on your total number of employees, and that the set-up fee isn't included. It doesn't say whether they include VAT. Its Pro + Forecasting plan costs more (£117 a month for up to 15 employees), and Premium is priced on application. FireAttend is £6 a week per shop (£26 a month), with no VAT to add.

Rotaready prices the whole business by headcount, and FireAttend prices each shop. Three shops with 30 staff between them is £78 a month on FireAttend and £206 on Rotaready Pro. The gap closes only with several very small shops: four shops with 15 staff between them is £104 on FireAttend, against Rotaready's £103 plus set-up.

Side by side

FireAttendRotaready Evo (Pro)
Priced byShop (£6 a week each), unlimited staffTotal employees: from £103 a month including 15, then from £7 per employee, plus set-up
How staff clock inTheir own phone: tap the shop's NFC tag (Android) or scan its QR (iPhone). Nothing to download from an app storeGPS, PIN code or photo capture, with iPhone and Android apps
Building the rotaShift patterns or Auto-build from availability; hours and wage cost total as you goDrag-and-drop editor, automated scheduling, live labour calculations and budgeting
Sales forecastingNot offeredOn the Pro + Forecasting plan, from sales history, weather, reservations and local events
Pay weekGross pay from the punches at each person's own rate, bank/cash split, freeze a paid weekTimesheets with overtime and breaks, instant export to payroll, integrations with payroll systems
PayslipsIssued from the frozen week into each person's staff appNot stated on Rotaready's pricing page
Runs payrollNo: your accountant or payroll provider doesExports to payroll; a fully managed payroll bureau is available at extra cost
Documents and right to workRight-to-work documents and expiry dates in one place, reminders before they lapseUnlimited document storage and legal e-signatures; right to work isn't mentioned on its pricing page
Staff at more than one shopOne person, one account, one pay figure across shopsMessaging between sites; pay across sites not stated on its pricing page
Free trial60 days (card up front)None published; a demo and a quote on request
SupportEmail, answered by the people who built itA dedicated customer success plan with every package

When Rotaready is the better choice

When FireAttend is the better choice

Switching from Rotaready

  1. Start the 60-day trial and set up your shop and its opening hours.
  2. Send each member of staff a registration link. They fill in their own details and right-to-work documents.
  3. Print the shop's clock-in tag and stick it by the door.
  4. Build next week's rota, publish it, and run a full pay week before you cancel anything.

Sources

Rotaready figures are from The Access Group's Rotaready Evo pricing page (rotaready.com/pricing redirects there): its wording, its plan comparison table, and its calculator set to 10, 20 and 30 employees, read on 19 October 2026. Prices change; check theirs before you decide. We make FireAttend, so read this as our comparison, not an independent review.

Questions takeaway owners ask

Is FireAttend cheaper than Rotaready?

For a takeaway, yes. Rotaready Evo's cheapest plan with clock-in, Pro, starts at £103 a month including 15 employees, plus a set-up fee it doesn't publish. Its calculator gives £138 for 20 employees and £206 for 30. FireAttend is £26 a month per shop whatever your headcount. Rotaready's prices were checked on 19 October 2026.

Is Rotaready the same as Rotaready Evo?

Yes. Rotaready is now part of The Access Group and sold as Rotaready Evo, and rotaready.com/pricing redirects to The Access Group's pricing page.

Does Rotaready have a free trial?

Rotaready doesn't publish one; its pricing page offers a demo and a quote. FireAttend has a 60-day free trial.

Which one forecasts sales?

Rotaready, on its Pro + Forecasting plan, which its calculator prices at £117 a month for up to 15 employees. It uses sales history, weather, reservations and local events. FireAttend doesn't forecast sales; it totals the hours and wage cost of the rota as you build it.

Can I try FireAttend before I leave Rotaready?

Yes. The trial is 60 days, long enough to run real pay weeks side by side.

Run two real pay weeks on us

60 days free, then £6 a week per shop, however many staff you employ.

Start your free trial Compare more rota apps